Chaojing Research Center, National Museum of Marine Science & Technology

This project is located near Badouzi Harbor, as well as the waterfront park, rehabilitation park, Chaojing Park, and a fish-farming work station, consisting of ecological preservation, academic study, and coastal sightseeing functions.

The rear of the site is surrounded by mountains and has been eroded by the sea wind. In this way, the design adopts this as a concept by using a gradually-voided volume to match with the topographic changes and the circulation system to layout the exhibition, study, and laboratory spaces. 

The ups-and-downs building figure overlooks the sea and the spaces rest, intertwining with the mountains. Partial rock building material blend into the landscape, along with the tidal coastal border. 

A pedestrian path is arranged around the research center to connect the Chaojing Park and Badouzi Park, to integrate the experience of coastal plantation rehabilitation, landscape art, marine ruins, seashells paving, and rock art.

Category: Culture/Exhibition、Paper Architecture、R&D

Share This:

潮境海洋研究中心

项目位于基隆八斗子渔港附近,与八斗子海滨公园、复育公园、潮境公园、养殖工作站相邻并列,兼具生态保育、学术研究、海岸观光的多重功能。

基地背面被山坡地包围,因应海风的长期侵蚀吹拂,潮境海洋中心以渐退式量体,与地形变化相依结合,并依动线规划,依序配置展示、研究、实验空间。

高低起伏的建筑体量与海景相互遥望,理性的空间配置融入错落罗列的山峦之间,部分搭配石纹变化的石材外墙,在潮浪起伏的海岸边境,与周遭自然景观融为一体。

研究中心周围导入景观步道,串联潮境公园及八斗子公园,结合滨海植栽复育、贝壳地坪及石组景观、地景艺术、海洋自然遗址,提供亲山观海的自然体验。

類別: 文化展览、纸上建筑、研究发展

Share This: