Following a six-year design and construction period, the New Taipei City Tucheng Municipal Hospital Complex, designed by JJP, held its opening ceremony on 7/22. JJP principals Chung Tsai Huang & Chungwei Su were in attendance.

The Department of Health of the New Taipei City Government commissioned the project with Chang Gung Medical Foundation through a BOT (build, operate, and transfer) arrangement. JJP was commissioned to design this regional hospital that meets the standards of a major medical center.

The project consists of 3 below and 15 above grade floors with 1,000 beds and 39 medical divisions. The design adopts the concept of urban transformation, which utilizes local resources with human-oriented medical care. By introducing local cultural characteristics, the hospital embodies warmth with vibrant colors, such as the “tung blossom” motif on the cornerstone. The design utilized BIM and meets all relevant standards, including EEWH gold certification and Intelligent Building silver certification, while promoting an ecologically friendly, energy-saving, waste reduced, and healthy environment. The project received the New Taipei City Urban Design Award in 2017.

Since trial operations began in April, the hospital has effectively integrated the city’s epidemic prevention resources in response to COVID-19. The hospital will eventually become a general teaching hospital while providing advanced medical care for the region.

read more:

本所设计之「新北市立土城医院」历经6年的设计及兴建,于2020年7月22日正式开幕,本所主持人苏重威与黄种财率领设计同仁一同参与启用典礼。

本案透过BOT的合作方式,由新北市卫生局委托长庚医疗财团法人兴建经营,经由本所的专业医疗建筑整合,设计规划一所医学中心等级的区域医院。

本医院为地下3层、地上15层,设有39个医疗专科,总床数达一千床之教学级综合医院。为了落实人本医疗精神、平衡在地照护资源,本案以都市转型之未来愿景为概念,导入在地文化之区域特色,塑造具温暖活力色彩之全新医院形象,犹如基石上的油桐花。设计内容符合黄金级绿建筑、银级智慧建筑、BIM等相关先进理念,使整体医院环境具有「生态、节能、减废、健康」的正向能量,并荣获第三届新北市都市设计大赏之《规划设计类》特别奖。

本医院从4月展开试营运,期间经历国内新冠疫情的关键时刻,有效动员新北市防疫能量,有效整合新北市防疫资源,目前已成为土城地区的全新地标,提供土城、树林、三峡、莺歌等邻近地区民众的整合性医疗照护,为守护市民健康而努力。

相關連結: