Joshua Jih Pan, the winner of The Outstanding Alumnus Award of National Cheng Kung University(NCKU) and National Award for Arts, was invited by College of Planning and Design(CPD) to give a speech about JJP’s 4th monograph “Cultivating Compassion” and sponsoring “JJP Architecture Lecture”. Dr. Huey-Jen Jenny Su, president of NCKU, especially welcomed Mr. Pan in person at the high-speed rail station to express the gratitude on behalf of the university.

The faculty and students of CPD saluted Mr. Pan’s return whose process was relaxed but warm as it seemed a family gathering. “Mr. Pan’s pursuit of excellence in architecture, humble but solid, leads to the outstanding masterpieces that his team brought to Taiwan. Such achievements make him a paragon for architects” said Professor Wu, Kwang-tyng, chairman of the college. “A meticulous integration of architectural practice and human-culture oriented design reflects the silhouette from the architect” added Chang Kuo-Chang, president of Architecture Foundation of NCKU.

Mr. Pan presented the newly published monograph, “Cultivating Compassion”, to the library that was accepted by Jeng, Tay-Sheng, dean of CPD. “This monograph elaborates each stage of Mr. Pan’s life from school to practice. Through the step-by-step realization of architecture and human-culture, his original beliefs have never been daunted in the ever-changing Taiwan architecture field” said Jeng, Tay-Sheng, dean of CPD.

The book, “Cultivating Compassion: Humanistic Architecture as Practiced by JJP Architects and Planners”, features narratives, commentaries, interviews and project introductions to highlight the firm’s 37 years of practice. Written in both English and Mandarin, the book serves as a retrospective while offering a perspective towards the future.

相关报导
成大新闻中心
HiNet生活志
sina新浪新闻

本所创办人潘冀建筑师,亦是成大校友杰出成就奖与国家文艺奖得主,于3月12日应成大规划与设计学院之邀请,发表《人本建筑的实践旅程》演说,并捐赠《JJP潘冀建筑讲座》。校长苏慧贞教授于工忙之中,特地在高铁站与潘冀建筑师简短会晤,表达成大感激之意。

规划与设计学院全体师生欢迎潘冀学长返校叙旧,过程轻松而热络,犹如家族聚会。成大建筑系系主任吴光庭教授以建筑评论者的专业角度表示:潘冀建筑师坚持以正确的态度来实践建筑,过程不卑不亢,行事内敛低调,所领导的事务所也持续为台湾留下杰出作品,实为建筑师的典范。成大建筑文教基金会董事长张国章建筑师则推崇:潘冀建筑师将专业与人文巧妙结合,呈现在设计作品上,真是人如建筑。

潘冀建筑师并将最新出版的建筑作品专书《人本建筑》赠予成大规划与设计学院院图书馆,由郑泰升院长代表接受。郑泰升院长表示:本书阐述潘冀建筑师求学、执业、创业的过程,透过建筑与人文的梦想实践,展现台湾建筑设计在时势更迭中,一如初衷的人本价值与建筑样貌。

《人本建筑》一书藉由专业评论、教授访谈以及经典作品之论述,从跨越37年的建筑作品中看见潘冀建筑师的设计理念、经验传承与未来视野,透过中英文双语发行,见证JJP建筑团队由最基本出发,成为跨足国际、引领专业的过程。

相关报导
成大新闻中心
HiNet生活志
sina新浪新闻